Long Time, No See

After over 400 posts, the Phillies have been too disheartening for me to write about.

But the love of them hasn’t left me, nor the interest, nor even the hope that they will find their spark in these new young players they are starting.

Right now, Cole Hamels is tied at 5 with the Marlins – in only the 3rd inning, no less.  Cole needs a new home, OR for the trade rumors to go away. It’s mental, more than likely. I feel bad for the MVP of our World Championship.

The Phils scouting system needs an overhaul.

Ruben Amaro has to go.

And the Phillies have got to finally start paying attention to analytics and numbers like most of the other teams are already doing.

But for now,  I watch each game with the tiniest bit of hope that they might possibly win, but more than that tiny hope, I watch to see how the news guys are doing.

And that is what keeps this Phillies fan going til they are good again.

Leave a comment